What is the difference in physiotherapy qualifications?

Bachelor of science
Four year undergraduate course at a university

Masters level
Masters degree
An additional 2 year university course that can only be done after a minimum of 2 years of practical experience following graduation.

Doctorate level
Doctorate of clinical physiotherapy or PhD degree
A clinical doctorate and PhD are university courses. The clinical doctorate is a three year (6 year part time) degree, with a mix of clinical and research training while a PhD is a 3 year (8 year part time) research degree.

Specialist physiotherapist
Specialist (musculoskeletal or sports) physiotherapist as awarded by the Australian College of Physiotherapists
Specialisation as awarded by the Australian College of Physiotherapists is conferred to physiotherapists who have attained the highest level of expertise in their particular field of physiotherapy. These physiotherapists have undergone a further 2 year rigorous training and examination process.

For further information goto https://australian.physio/pd/advancing-your-career